Challenge 5 – Fear Factor (end of the week)

11/20/2010

Facing a fear… not easy.  My own chosen fear to face:  forearm balance went quite well.  A bit of hyperventilating and lots of “okay, okay, okay… I can do this”… lol.  After a few attempts (that didn’t result in a broken nose) I began to gain some confidence with it.  I did miss one day but have decided to continue working on them after the week is over.  A lot of times for me, it’s just finding a way to get started.  I can get comfortable not pushing myself and allowing my fears of being alone, breaking my nose, feeling sad… whatever they may be stop me from doing things that I want to do.  Things that will make my life better.  Or, so I hope.

This week was a really good week… and a really hard week for me.  Trying to fit in a run every day (which I have except for today) and finding the energy to teach and work, make time for my friends, and for myself, can be a hard balance.  And, letting go of those things and people who might keep me from reaching the goals I have for myself…. that can all be very challenging too.  Sometimes, it can be hard to find humor through tears.  But, that is why challenging ourselves to accomplish one small goal at a time can create that strength we need in ourselves to say “I can do this”.  Even though, you don’t want to and you run screaming from it like a little girl (not that I have ever done that…lol).

Some homework for this week:  Find one intention for yourself.  One small or large intention.  It can be you ‘intend’ to tackle the laundry, call an old friend / new friend or family member you haven’t talked to in a while, maybe volunteer somewhere…. maybe it will be to be the very best ??? that you can be.  🙂  Start your day off with that intention… see how it goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

